Reviews

 

Below are older reviews, but for latest reviews and/or to add your own review please head over to our Facebook page.

 

Here is a selection of reviews written by GENUINE REAL clients! If we have tattooed you, we would very much appreciate a review, it only takes one minute.  Simply send us an email with your review to info@absoluteink.co.uk and we will add it here.  As a thanks we will give you £5 off you next tattoo, simply mention it next time you are booking a tattoo!

 * 12/02/14. from sarah fairbairn
I would definitely recommend this tattoo shop as I have had the pleasure of letting Fedja tattoo myself. Very friendly service and very very good tattooing. Will be going over again soon to have another one.

 * 08/02/14. from Igor
I’ve done my first tattoo today, hurray. Thanx a lot to Fedja he’s done exatctly what i was expect for. Great master and expert in tattoo design. Deffinately will do some more. Cheers Igor

 * 09/11/13. from Lauren Carman
Went in yesterday to book a tattoo & knew what I wanted, there was space available so I was lucky enough to have my tattoo there & then. Had tattoos in other palours but this is the best place. The owners friendly & very helpful. Highly recommend, really happy with my tattoo!

 * 30/03/11. from Kristi
Fedja done an awesome job for me…I ma so happy with my new tattoo…the shading is brilliant…and all I can see is addition to it…hopefully very soon….Fedja you rock!!!!!  Thank you guys making my day!!!

* 30/11/2010. from mark brunger
Best tattooist ive been to, ive had several done at Absolute Ink…. Everytime i come back from Bristol i pop in and have another one done, the only place i would now use!!!!

* 5/11/2010. from Kerry
I have visited Absolute Ink a few times now. They are always helpful and happy to change any tattoo to suit you. A very relaxed place to be and treated with great respect. Ive sent friends to them many a time too. Thanks guys for keeping me happy :o)

* 3/11/2010. from simon taylor
absolute ink is the place to get a good tattoo not only its a friendly enviroment to be also i have have quite a few big tattoos done there and every time i have left there i have been happy about the finished products I think what sets them apart from most tattooist is they always think of your intrests instead of the how much money there getting and also i have just had my first piercing there just like the tattoos found a relaxing enviroment and happy with the product I would personlly suggest if your thinking of having a tattoo or piercing go and check it out

* 2/11/2010. from Lee Hooper
great service,fedja is awesome with color tatoos im gettin a new one when i come over again most preferd tattoo studio..i live in denmark.

* 23/10/2010. from Gemma Shields
I didnt have an appointment or anything just turned up and they were really helpful and patient since I hadn’t quite made up my mind. Really friendly and professional will deffinately be going again.

* 5/9/2010. from Duncan
had a tattoo done on my arm, fedj was very good, even though i had a wobbly half way through it for some reason! normal service resumed and got the job done, im very impressed with the tattoo and wil be making this one the only tattoist i will go to in future.

* 1/9/2010. from Hannah
I have now had 4 tatts done here and am so pleased with all, that I have even taken family members to get theirs done here. And am also planning my next 1 with them.

* 27/8/2010. from Lisa
Amazing tattooist.Everyone is really nice there,And Fedja did fantastic work on my tattoo.I would recommend Absolute Ink to everyone.

* 7/8/2010. from liz & nige
the rating is not high enough extreeeemely pleased with tatt service cleanliness and everything came from rugby on a whim to try someone new and i think ive found my new artist. outstanding artwork for a beyond reasonable price. very happy will deffo be back for another 😀

* 27/5/2010. from simmone
I had a tattoo done in 2008 I have had tattoo’s done before but the lion which I had done on my leg is defenitly the best and I recommed that anybody should go to Absolute Ink if there wanting a quality tattoo.

* 20/5/2010. from lilly trescott
AMAZING i loved it there the sevice was helpfull and friendly.

* 11/5/2010. from Mark
Had my first tatto here, fedja did an amazeing job. It looks better then i ever imagened it. Would recomend him to every one 🙂 *****

* 10/5/2010. from steven
just had my first ever tattoo very pleased with the service,advice and love the tattoo cheers fedja. 🙂

* 11/4/2010. from trevor sutton
I wanted a tattoo in memory of my late nan. there is only one tattooist who I can trust to do a great job. Fed at absoulte ink did it yesterday for me and it looks great.!!!!!

* 7/4/2010. from Sarah O’Sullivan
jus had my 3rd tattoo at absolute ink for my 23rd bday, i bloody love it! fedj is the only tattooist ill go to now. studio and staff are nice n freindly n welcoming, clean n hygienic, and if i didnt hav to take all my piercings out 4 college!:@ i wud hav brought sum jewelery aswel! cuz they got loads on offer. thanx fedj another great tattoo!! x

* 14/2/2010. from Matt Bazeley
Great service, Friendly, helpful and above all Very clean studio. great artist, did a top job of the comissioned piece i brought in to them. very talented, overall 5* service. will be back there very soon

* 14/2/2010. from rob marriott
great bunch of people.very friendly and very professional.Well recomended.I look forward to getting my tatts done there.

* 14/2/2010. from craig
top studio top work thanks guys14/2/2010. from Matt Parkes
Absolute Ink is a great place to go for your tattoos! Fedja is really nice people and very welcoming. They are helpful, friendly and a really good laugh. I have had a lot of my work done there and I would highly recommend their studio to anyone.

* 14/2/2010. from Trisha
I had plenty of help choosing exactly what i wanted reguarding size and placement, i was made to feel welcome and i had no problem with going back again and i will do so again and again

* 14/2/2010. from demi
one of the best tattooists i’ve been to,very clean and no faults with my tattoo. (:

* 14/2/2010. from steve jones
i would like to thank all at absolute ink coventry for making for first tattoo not as painful as i thought it would be, beleive it or not i had it done on my birthday as well, fedja was brilliant it was a coventry city tattoo and their was a lot of detail on it as well and fedja did a fantastic job and i will be back thanks once again………

* 14/2/2010. from angela williams
this was my second tattoo from absolute ink and i was very happy with it i not been anywhere else and wont go nowhere else in the future i always go there as he is a brill artist and doesn’t ripp you off

* 14/2/2010. from stacey
wicked shop very clean! very nice people and wicked tattoos!!! 😀

* 14/2/2010. from Tia Morgan
I think absolute ink is a amazing tattoo shop. The staff are very welcoming and very easy to talk to. The tattoo’s and art work are amazing i’ve recomended absolute ink to alot of people the tattooist is friendly aswel as trust worthy and i will keep going to the studio and als keep recomending it to other people

* 14/2/2010. from Rachy Brownsell
Their all FUCKING LOVELY 🙂 🙂 [short and sweet review] 🙂

* 13/2/2010. from david mannion
Absolute ink studio’s gives you a warm welcoming feeling as soon as you open the door,with clean and nicely presented waiting area,the thoughts of worry or panic stops with the friendly welcome and beautiful art work inside the shop.prices are real good and the work ive had done so far has been superb.i now have my tattoist for life.

* 13/2/2010. from jessica miller
love this shop ,perfect for your first tattoo ,very welcoming excellent skills with the needle and a overall friendly environment to be in.

* 12/2/2010. from darren
Great studio, Fedja what great guy and so helpfull, so far myself, the wife and Daughter have had great tattoos done. thanks

* 27/1/2010. from loaf
got my first ink here, very clean shop, decent tunes on the stereo and a really friendly atmosphere. would use again, for sure.

* 21/1/2010. from Rich Harris
Friendly staff, area was clean and sterile and more than happy with my backpiece 🙂

* 20/1/2010. from Mark1
Good stuff…Top bloke too

* 6/12/2009. from Simon
This was my 2nd sitting for my design and just like the first time it was great! Fedja is really cool and the tattoo turned out even better than I thought it would. They’re both extremely friendly and willing to help you get your idea just right.

* 26/11/2009. from Donna mccauley
Totally awesome and a friendly atmosphere too. All the guys there are nice and will help the most undesisive customer( like me) to no end. Highly recomended…again awesome

* 23/11/2009. from Faye Duggan
Excellent studio. Very talented artist. I have had 5 tattoos at this studio and will definately return for more. It is spotless and all staff are very friendly and helpful.

* 23/11/2009. from Gav
Got 5 stars behind my ear…very professional and never took long…love them and most definately a talking point

* 21/11/2009. from sara-jane evans
The studio is very well presented, A fantastic range of tattoo’s, if you want one you’ll find it here…..I did!!! Faj is a wicked guy, made you feel very welcome and gave me sound advice. I have had so many comments on my tattoo on how the lines are the best they have seen and that they can’t wait to see the end result once it’s finished……it’s gonna be fab!!…..see you soon!!

* 20/11/2009. from Marek Jedrzejewski
Very nice tattoo, exactly how I wanted. This was my first tattoo ever, and I’m very happy with it

* 20/11/2009. from Darren G
great service and supereb and clean enviroment great way of working and a star fedj great tattoist would recomend A+++++++++++++

* 20/11/2009. from Mark Yearby
Great setup! Fedja knows his stuff and took his time. Can’t grumble at the prices either! Nice one fella!

* 20/11/2009. from nick rees
best tattooist in coventry that i have come across

* 20/11/2009. from barry gloster
absolutely fantastic , great work , very very friendly and welcomeing atmosphere, spotlessly clean studio. i am going to get more done there

* 19/11/2009. from jo haines
Was shitting it! , but was made at ease..fedja is very welcoming and will be going back soon ! nice sudio and always have e-mails to let us know when they are open ,10/10..

* 7/11/2009. from sara-jane
Me and martin love our tattoo’s! Great work….got some nice feedback for my tattoo..so thank you very much….see u soon for the shadin!

* 13/10/2009. from Matt Parkes
Top people, I had a great day with them. Thanks Fedj for a brilliant tattoo, it hurt like fuck but was well worth it! Great evening too.  I would highly recommend Absolute Ink to anyone. Great service, great people and a great atmosphere for getting a mod. Love to you both!! Matt

* 24/9/2009. from pete langley
Fedja is an awesome artist and a great bloke,ive had 5 designs by him,they all rock,especially Micheal Myers,also thanks Cherry for finding the design.will see you soon.

* 23/9/2009. from Simon Sidhu
Fedja made my experience at Absolute Ink excellent. I couldn’t decide on which font I wanted to use so he helped me choose one which looked best. Fedja was also brilliant whilst tattooing me. They’re both very friendly and completely put you at ease. I’ve recommended Absolute Ink to all of my friends and i’m definitely visiting again.

* 22/9/2009. from Sam
My first tattoo and I love it! Both members of staff very friendly. Will be back soon for tattoo number 2!

* 10/9/2009. from Pete the Cumbrian
Fedja is an excellent tattooist and a really nice person. I have had four tattoos now by Fedja and i’m very pleased with his workmanship. I’ll be back definitely.

* 7/9/2009. from Darren
Fedja is a superb tattooist and a lovely guy. Fedja is lovely to talk to and is very welcoming. Fedja has done several pieces for me over the last year and his work is top class. I always know I am in safe hands. Thumbs up

* 13/8/2009. from clive finlay
brilliant tattoist and reasonable prices..designed a tattoo 4 me and my wifes 1st anniversary and it was fantastic…i highly recommend absolute ink…cheers guys!!

* 11/8/2009. from Xander
I had an utterly terrible tattoo done elsewhere 2 years ago and finally decided I’d had enough!! Fedja did an amazing job redoing it for me and now it looks great!! The studio is clean and very hygienic and Fedja is great!! I’m looking forward to having my sleeve done by Fedja soon!!

* 11/8/2009. from angela williams
i am really happy with my tattoo and so glad i went to absolute ink for my first tattoo

* 6/7/2009. from Samantha Cox
Studio is lovely – small and friendly. Fedj is an extremely nice bloke, very understanding, had my 3rd tattoo done here (1st time at this studio) and was very impressed. Patient and understanding, very good value. Will definately be using the services again, and have recommended several people who have been equally delighted with his work.

* 25/6/2009. from Tracy
Excellent studio run by two really nice talented people. Tattoo was completed quickly and painlessly (well as painless as a foot tattoo can be!) Will definitely be going back. Thanks again guys.

* 4/5/2009. from Pete Lavers
I’ve had 7 tattoos done by Fedja now and intend to have many more in the future. Excellent service. Excellent atmosphere. Excellent people

* 27/4/2009. from Amie (Emo’s sister)
If your looking for a reliable tatooist, no shoddy work, this place is absolutly brilliant, Fedja is a top guy, you can have a laugh with him and a brilliant artist. I would never go anywhere else except him now. Prices are brilliant too.

* 25/4/2009. from Michelle
Fedja did a cover up tattoo for me and I can’t say enough good things about it!! The studio is really clean, Fedja is friendly and professional and the tattoo is lovely. Will definately go back again.

* 25/4/2009. from James Burniston
Had my tattoo done by fedja whilst visting in conventry. hhe done and excelent job i am very pleased have had other tattoo’s in the past and they have faded. the tattoo done by fedja has kept its color very well if i am in the area again will deffo pop in for another

* 25/4/2009. from Faye Duggan
I have had 4 tattoos done by Fedja and I can’t recommend him enough! The studio is really hygienic and there are thousands of designs to choose from.  I’ll definately be back for more!!!

* 24/4/2009. from Lee Hooper
Great service…. nice and cool owners. i got two tats done and i love um both, and im goin back to det another one soon:) and i live in denmark 😉

* 24/4/2009. from Matt
a profesional service from start to first with a very skilled and talented artist. did an amazing job on a very important piece of art for me. would highly recommend. head and shulders above the rest. will be going back very soon for more work…. just not sure what yet 😀

* 24/4/2009. from martin holt
had 2 tattoos done both good work just need 2 go back and have my back filled in

* 24/4/2009. from baz
very clean shop, fantastic staff, i had a tat done here fantastic work by fedja, having more done

* 24/4/2009. from Marie Whitmore
Bee n going to the place for the last 3yrs and always come out happy, my husband has had a back piece done by Fedja, freindly people and fantastic service. . Love this shop :0)

* 24/4/2009. from Jamie
a very friendly and professional environment. all my tattoos done by fedja have been custom drawn by him. they make you feel very welcome and the shop tshirts are awesome!

* 24/4/2009. from Ray O’Brien
Very friendly,very professional,looking forward to my next visit!!

* 9/4/2009. from Cara
Excellent Service, polite owners and very very patient! I was a big wimp & he didnt get stressed with me lol. Lovely Tat too, thanks guys x

* 8/4/2009. from debbie briggs
had a tattoo by fedja, lovely guy and lovely tattoo, will recommend and def go again myself.

* 8/4/2009. from stacey cannon
this guy is ace totally cant recommend him enuf!!! wicked place tattoos ace, ++ hygienic love it!!!

* 27/3/2009. from carl
had a few tattoo’s done by fedja and think he’s one off the best if not the best in the area. i would highly recomend him to anyone looking to get a tattoo.. thanks

* 14/3/2009. from paul spriggs
have had loads done by feg cover ups 1 arm is nearly a full sleve best tatoo artist done work on me luv em well done mate

* 13/3/2009. from Gary
Had my first tattoo done here & then had it covered. High class service & very friendly. Shop is very clean & tidy with lots af artwork on display. Have recomended many friends to go there & all have been very happy & have or are going back for more work to be done.

* 12/3/2009. from margot
Both me and my husband had work done by fedja.They make you feel relaxed and comfortable.Both our tattoo’s look amazing,especially my husband’s who had a full back done.We would not go anywhere else,and hubby his planning his next one for fedja to do

* 12/3/2009. from Jamie
Have had two tattoos done at absolute ink, both i am very pleased with. they were both custom and were drew from scratch

* 12/3/2009. from Lea
Love everything about this studio. the people and atmosphere put you at ease immediatley and makes you feel welcome. I love my tattoo and am amazed at Fedja’s abillity to create such brilliant designs. A huge thank you to Angel aswell who drew my idea up. Be back for my next one soon.

* 12/3/2009. from kerri upritchard
This tattoo studio is friendly! It’s easy to talk to the staff about an idea, and fedja really makes u feel at ease during the tattoo process! I recommend the studio to everyone i know wanting a tattoo. The presentation of the studio is excellent including it being clean, and bright!! I’ll be back!!

* 12/3/2009. from Faye Duggan
I have had 3 tattoos at Absolute Ink – absolutely fantastic!!! Really friendly staff, amazingly clean studio and fab designs. Fedja is very professional and is really approachable. Thoroughly recommended x

* 12/3/2009. from Samantha Lowe
These guys really know there stuff! From cover ups to your own designs, they just cant help enough! Shop is full of designs and nice and clean, the atmosphere is just brill! I would not go anywhere else and Fedja and Angel have become friends of ours not just our tatooist! Keep up the good work guys! xxx

* 11/3/2009. from simon taylor
I have had six tattoos at absolute ink and everyone has been out standin whats even better the whole crew are brilliant to talk to about ideas. You will always leave with a brilliant tattoo. I will always recommend absolute ink to anyone that wants a tattoo you won`t be dissapionted

* 2/3/2009. from baz
having had a tattoo of fedja i can guarantee this studio to one and all, keep up the brilliant work folks… will b back soon

* 22/11/2008. from Rachel Kerr
Had a tattoo at Absolute Ink about 6 months ago. The tattoo was custom design from the shop and not from flash it was a great design. Would recommend Absolute Ink. Also as a women its a nice relaxing and inviting environment. Very professional.

* 22/11/2008. from Derek Kerr
Had 11 tattoos done at Absolute Ink, all of which I am very happy with. Some have been custom deigned for me, some I have taken in myself and some of good quality flashes. They are good a translating your ideas into designs, the place is clean, well lit and the staff are very friendly. If your a tattoo virgin they really put you at ease.

* 16/11/2008. from selina
had my first tattoo last week. excellent i love it and so do my friends will def reccommend to anyone! friendly staff and very clean studio

* 13/11/2008. from Andy Rothwell
A great clean studio and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I felt at home as soon as I entered the studio. The most comfortable tattoo shop I’ve ever been in. The tattoo was brilliant and all due care was taken while doing it with plenty of time for coffee breaks. And the prices were very reasonable too.

* 12/11/2008. from Jude
Great advice- very freindly -proffesional – hygeine fantastic – great inks & highly recommend

* 21/10/2008. from Bally Khattra
Brilliant service, from the selection to the after care everything was exceptional, i have had tattoos from previous studios in Coventry however this place was great, friendly staff and relaxed un-rushed atmosphere and help with everything from selection of tattoos to healing advice plus a massive selction to choose from

* 14/10/2008. from shane edwards
Had a tattoo in this studio, the staff are very professional and friendly and my tattoo is fab!! Would def recommend xox

* 14/10/2008. from Pete L
Excellent tattooist, good friendly service. They’ve done 7 on me so far and I plan to have more done by them in the future.

* 14/10/2008. from Stacey C
i love this tattoo studio, they did my first tattoo and ive since been back for 5 more and i dont plan to go anywhere else, really friendly staff good atmosphere and always do me nice tattoos. have recomended friends to them who have also had a great experience.

* 14/10/2008. from Manny
Would definitely recommend (and have done already) these guys! My tattoo is beautiful and everyone comments on quality of the work. Staff are friendly and know what they are talking about.

* 13/10/2008. from Sarah O
awesome studio, awesome tattooist, will definately be getting sum more ink here! would recomend absolute ink 2 every1 as i get lots of comments about my tattoo. love it!!

* 13/10/2008. from James b
excellent tattooist very friendly staff. helped me pick my first tattoo and done an excellent job, lots of people have commented on how good it is and i love it. would definatly go there again

If we have tattooed you, we would very much appreciate a review, it only takes one minute.  Simply send us an email with your review to info@absoluteink.co.uk and we will add it here.  As a thanks we will give you £5 off you next tattoo, simply mention it next time you are booking a tattoo!